Skip to content

Nuts! I was hoping for some fresh music

August 18, 2014

party-peanuts

On my way to bed last night I found a tub of peanuts someone left out on top of a dumpster. Not just any kind either. These were “party peanuts”. It said so right on the label.

I don’t mind admitting that I’m no longer the party animal I once was — back in the day when I believed Love really would Tear Us Apart and I didn’t Like Mondays whether or not they were Blue.

But I’m not too old to cut a rug (do the kids still say that?) and I wasn’t that tired so I decided to go a little nuts.

I popped the lid and it was all old hits by Katy Perry and Flo Rida and Carly Rae Jepsen’s Call Me Maybe and Adele, Adele, Adele.

That’s right, they were stale party peanuts. Darn! Click the image to enlarge it.

One Comment
  1. San permalink

    We need more comedy..thanks.

Leave a Reply

