Skip to content

I think I preferred just the graffiti

February 7, 2015

graffiti-paint-over-w7-alberta

Many images flashed through my mind when I saw the graffiti paint-over on the south side of West 7th Avenue, east of Alberta Street. One was of a dog dragging it bum across the carpet — as dogs sometimes do in order to relieve itching and other stuff caused by being a dog.

What big asshole (pardon my French), I asked myself, was responsible for the dreadful brown smear job?

This is a case of the cure being worse than the disease. If the original graffiti tag annoyed me, the half-assed attempt to paint it over makes me feel downright nauseous. Click the image to enlarge it.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

