Skip to content

Hope the sun gives me another shot tomorrow

March 31, 2015
Wasn't expecting much out of this sunset and

My attention was more on the pop can in the dumpster to tell you the truth.

Veiled as it was behind swirling clouds, the sun descended Tuesday evening on the Fairview neighbourhood with all the subtlety of an arc light falling over. There wasn’t much chance of an interesting sunset I thought.

But I thought wrong; it just never pays to underestimate nature. Between 7 and 7:30 p.m. the swirly mishmash in the west moved aside with more than enough time to allow for a really nice, pinky, reddish yellow sunset.

I wasn’t expecting it and so I was in no position to see it directly. I had to settle for watching all those nice colours reflected in the windows of office buildings as I looked east down West Broadway Avenue. Click the images to enlarge them.

wrong-way-sunset-01

The actual sunset was behind me in the western sky.

From → Fairview

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

